Consone Quartet

12 October 2021

Agata Daraškaite – violin

Magdalena Loth-Hill – violin

Elitsa Bogdanova – viola

George Ross – cello

JOSEPH HAYDNString Quartet in F major op.77/2
FANNY MENDELSSOHNString Quartet in E flat major
FELIX MENDELSSOHNString Quartet in D major op.44/1

The first period instrument quartet to be selected as BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists, the Consone Quartet are fast making a name for themselves with their honest and expressive interpretations of classical and early romantic repertoire. Formed in 2012 at the Royal College of Music in London, the quartet are winners of the 2016 Royal Over-Seas League Ensemble Prize, and 2021 sees them performing at the Wigmore Hall, Buxton, Cheltenham and English Haydn Festivals, touring the north of England and Scotland, as well as hosting a ‘Consone & Friends’ BBC Radio 3 series from the Dora Stoutzker Hall in Cardiff.

Photo credit: @bekor_