Coull String Quartet

Tuesday 22 October 2013

Roger Coull – violin

Philip Gallaway – violin

Rose Redgrave – viola

Nicholas Roberts – cello

BeethovenQuartet No.11, Op.95
SimpsonQuartet No.10 ‘For Peace’
TchaikovskyQuartet No.3, Op.30

The Coull Quartet was founded in 1974 and has been Quartet-in-Residence at the University of Warwick since 1977.

In addition to performing most of the standard string quartet repertoire, the Coull Quartet often features modern British repertoire in its programmes.